DIY Key Ring

Not too long ago, I was making a project that required about 30 key chains. I was planning on buying them the next time I went to store. However, I came across some wire, and it hit me. Why not just make them? It was so simple that I couldn’t believe I hadn’t thought of it earlier.

Wire, wire cutters, a cylinder object, and two minutes later I had enough homemade key chains for my project.

Since it was not only super easy but also super cheap, I had to share it with you.

1. Gather your tools. You will need wire, wire cutters, and a cylinder object that is the size you want your key ring.0410150431

2. Wrap the wire tightly around the cylinder object0410150437

3. Remove the wire from the cylinder object.

0410150437b

4. Cut your wire. For light items, like foil shapes, you only need on loop, but for heavier items you will want two loops.0410150442

5. Press the ring together0410150449

Now you are ready to start your project.

Leave a Reply

