Repurposed Challenge #1 ( 15 – CD’s )

My son challenged me to find 15 ways to repurpose old CD’s with at least 1 idea of my own.

Before I went on my search spree, I was kinda worried all I would find would be coasters. Much to my surprise, there were many creatively clever ideas to choose from. Most of which can be done for free or next to nothing. My daughter wants the room divider and the lamp for her room decor. I really liked the chandelier and the lamp, as well. Then there is the Christmas Tree. I would love to see this as a town project. It would be wonderful for the boy or girl scouts to make, or even us on the park board. The whole town could pitch in their old cd’s. Definitely a great idea for a community get together project around the holidays.

My original ideas were the mail sorter and the napkin holder. Since I was not planning to keep these items, and I was excited to post my first challenge, they were just put together as a visual to my thought. So what I am saying is they were both done in five minutes. The idea is there, but it is up to you to make it beautiful.

Links to the original post are posted on the bottom next to the
corresponding number 🙂

1. Source 2.Source 3.Source 4. Source 5. Source 6. Source 7. Source 8.Source 9.Source

10. Source 11. Source 12. Source 13. Source 14.Source 15. Source

3 thoughts on “Repurposed Challenge #1 ( 15 – CD’s )

Leave a Reply

